Sitemap Close
My SCRD Online

Ports & Docks Overview

The Sunshine Coast Regional District is responsible for the operation and maintenance of nine (9) Ports and Docks located within the West Howe Sound and Halfmoon Bay Electoral Areas: Gambier Harbour, West Bay, Halkett Bay, Port Graves, Eastbourne, Keats Landing, Vaucroft, Halfmoon Bay and Hopkins Landing.

To view the locations of SCRD ports and docks, regulations and interactive map, click here.

Gambier Island Dock REpairs

Halkett Bay (Updated May 18)

Work at the Halkett Bay dock is substantially complete and the facility is open.

West Bay (Updated May 18)

Repairs to the approach are complete and the facility is open.

Gambier Harbour Float Replacement/Repairs (Updated May 18)

Work is underway on the replacement of the north float at the Gambier Harbour Dock. The float is open; however, the decking is not installed on the south end of the float. Tape has been installed in this area to restrict public access.

The lower (south) southern section of the float at the Gambier Harbour Dock remains temporarily closed due to recent storm damage. Signage, caution tape and pylon delineators have been installed in order to restrict public access to the lower float. Float repairs are expected to coincide with the scheduled replacement of the larger (north) float section.

Seasonal Maintenance

Seasonal maintenance will also be taking place at other SCRD ports. Dates may change due to weather. During these times there may be service impacts including reduced access to floats. Thank you for your patience and for watching for construction vessels while we work to maintain docks. For further information please contact the SCRD at 604-885-6800 or

Requests for Service

The public may submit comments, concerns, questions or information regarding SCRD ports and docks via the Feedback Form.

Ideally, please include the following information:

- Your name and contact information
- Description of issue – specific details, photos are helpful.
- Detailed location information (e.g. third pile on the south side)

For service coordination, please contact the Planning & Community Development Department by Email or please call 604-885-6800 extn. 6432 during regular business hours.

To learn about the Ports & Docks 2017 Major Projects, click here.

To learn about the new Sunshine Coast Regional District Ports Monitors (POMO) Committee, click here.