Fire Departments

There are four fire departments which fall under the umbrella of the Sunshine Coast Regional District (SCRD). The Sechelt Fire Department and the Pender Harbour Volunteer Fire Department are two independent fire departments on the Sunshine Coast.

The members of these fire departments are volunteers who give generously of their time and are committed to providing high quality, emergency services to the people who live, work and visit their communities.

They are on call 24/7 to respond when needed to fires, motor vehicle crashes and other rescue type incidents with the primary objective to protect life, property and the environment to the best of their ability.

Not enough can be said about our firefighters, we are very proud of each and every one of them.

Become a Fire Department Volunteer

If you are interested in becoming a volunteer firefighter, please complete the form on the right and submit.