Sitemap Close
My SCRD Online

1975 Field Road Sechelt, BC V0N 3A1
Phone: 604-885-6800
Toll-free: 1-800-687-5753
Fax: 604-885-7909

Civic Addressing

The Property Information and Mapping Section of the Sunshine Coast Regional District
maintains a formal civic addressing system for all Electoral Areas including the Town of Gibsons, the District of Sechelt, the Sechelt Indian Government District as well as the Islands.

The consistent numbering of buildings and suites in the SCRD, together with their street names, helps Emergency response, mail delivery, and the general public find the specific building they're looking for in the SCRD.

Every home and business is required to display an assigned number. For the display of the civic address, it is suggested that the numbers be 3" to 5" high. Dark numbers on a white background are the most visible.

Civic addresses are generally issued at the time of application for a building permit. The civic address is based on the location of the driveway serving the property and the location of the building on the property.

The current fee structure is listed in Bylaw 673 below.

If you do not have a number or would like us to confirm your number, or require additional information, please contact us at 604-885-6805 or complete our on-line form.

You may now pay your civic address fee online.

Fee Schedule & Civic Addressing Bylaw No. 673

Civic Addressing Brochure

Downloadable Address Maps

Property Information and Mapping has created a series of address maps covering the developed areas of the SCRD. These maps can be used to locate addresses, streets, parks and electoral boundaries.

Regional Address Maps

Address Mapbooks

Index Map
Map 1 - Ruby Lake to Egmont
Map 2 - Sakinaw Lake
Map 3 - Pender Harbour
Map 4 - Secret Cove
Map 5 - Halfmoon Bay
Map 6 - Sandy Hook to Tuwanek
Map 7 - Sechelt - Davis Bay
Map 8 - Roberts Creek
Map 9 - Elphinstone and Gibsons
Map 10 - Gambier and Keats Island
Map 11 - Port Mellon

Gibsons Area
Roberts Creek Area
Sechelt Area
Halfmoon Bay Area
Pender Harbour Area
Egmont Area