Sitemap Close
My SCRD Online

Statutory Holidays

Recreation facilities have reduced hours or may be closed on statutory holidays. Please check below.

Monday, May 23 - Victoria Day
All Recreation facilities will be closed.

Friday, July 1 - Canada Day
All Recreation facilities will be closed.

Monday, August 1- BC Day
All Recreation facilities will be closed.

Monday, September 5 - Labour Day
All Recreation facilities will be closed.

Friday, September 30 - National Day for Truth and Reconciliation
All Recreation facilities will be closed.

Monday, October 10 - Thanksgiving Day
Gibsons & Area Community Centre: Open 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Sechelt Aquatic Centre: Open 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Sunshine Coast Arena - Closed. Open for rentals.
All other recreation facilities closed.

Friday, November 11 - Remembrance Day
Gibsons & Area Community Centre: Open 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Sechelt Aquatic Centre: Open 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
All other recreation facilities closed.

Friday December 23
Pender Harbour Aquatic & Fitness Centre: Closed

Saturday, December 24 - Christmas Eve
Gibsons & Area Community Centre: Open 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Gibsons & District Aquatic Centre: Closed
Sechelt Aquatic Centre: Open 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
All other recreation facilities closed.

Sunday, December 25 - Christmas Day
All recreation facilities closed.

Monday, December 26 - Boxing Day
Gibsons & Area Community Centre: Open 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Sechelt Aquatic Centre: Open 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
All other recreation facilities closed.

Saturday, December 31 - New Years' Eve
Gibsons & Area Community Centre: Open 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Gibsons & District Aquatic Centre: Closed
Pender Harbour Aquatic & Fitness Centre: open 10:00 am - 1:00 pm
Sechelt Aquatic Centre: Open 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Sunshine Coast Arena: Open 12:30 pm - 4:00 pm

Contact us