Sitemap Close
My SCRD Online


SCRD Standing Committees

The SCRD Board of Directors use Standing Committees to address specific issues, and make recommendations that are forwarded to SCRD Board meetings for final consideration and adoption. SCRD Standing Committees are established with specific yet ongoing mandates. Terms of reference for each Standing Committee provide an overview of the purpose, duties/mandate, membership, and operation of the Committee. At present, the SCRD has established the following Standing Committees:

Chair Andreas Tize
Vice Chair Leonard Lee

Chair Darnelda Siegers
Vice Chair Bill Beamish

Chair Donna McMahon
Vice Chair Mark Hiltz

Chair Alton Toth
Vice Chair Andreas Tize

Standing Committee meetings are open to the public. An opportunity will be provided at the end of every meeting for members of the public to ask questions, or comment on matters contained on the agenda. In addition, members of the public may make a presentation by requesting to appear as a delegation before the Committee or Board.

Meetings are held in the SCRD Boardroom at 1975 Field Road, Sechelt, BC. Meetings can also be accessed via the Zoom platform from the SCRD Agendas webpage. Please check the SCRD Schedule of Regular Board and Standing Committee Meetings as meeting dates and times are subject to change.