Sechelt Landfill
4905 Dusty Road
604-885-6889

The Sechelt Landfill site is located on Dusty Road off of Sechelt Inlet Road, near the Village of Sechelt.

For a list of tipping fees and accepted materials, please click here.

Sechelt Landfill Location MapOperating Hours:

Monday CLOSED
Tuesday to Saturday 8:30am - 5:00pm
Sunday 12:00pm - 5:00pm*
NO loads accepted after 4:45pm

Share Shed Operating Hours:
Monday CLOSED
Tuesday to Saturday 8:30am - 4:00pm
Sunday CLOSED

Site Closed On: Mondays, and Statutory holidays from Thanksgiving weekend to Easter weekend, inclusive.

Early Closures On: Christmas Eve and New Years Eve Day at 3:30pm

Holiday Schedule
Dec 21, 2014 to Jan 2, 2015

Sun Dec 21 12:00pm - 5:00pm
Mon Dec 22 Closed
Tue Dec 23 8:30am - 5:00pm
Wed Dec 24 8:30am - 3:30pm
Thu Dec 25 Closed
Fri Dec 26 Closed
Sat Dec 27 8:30am - 5:00pm
Sun Dec 28 12:00pm - 5:00pm
Mon Dec 29 Closed
Tue Dec 30 8:30am - 5:00pm
Wed Dec 31 8:30am - 3:30pm
Thu Jan 1 Closed
Fri Jan 2 8:30am - 5:0pm

Directions: From Gibsons, drive north on Highway 101 to Sechelt village. Turn right onto Wharf Road and follow this to the stop sign at Sechelt Inlet Road. Turn right onto Sechelt Inlet Road and follow this to Dusty Road (where double lane ends). Turn right on Dusty Road and follow this to the landfill site at the end of the paved surface.

Contact Information:
Phone: 604.885.6889
infrastructure@scrd.ca